Hexagons

I’ve finally finished my hexagon blanket. I’m slightly regretting the half hexagons on the edge which I feel look a little messy but then the alternative edge is even less appealing to me. It’s currently found a home on the chair in our bedroom but might make its way down the stairs when our living room looks more like a living room and less like a building site.DSCF9411DSCF9413After taking so long over this blanket I’ve decided that I much prefer to make blankets in rows, less ends to weave, quicker to make, no sewing. But then I fell so in love with my next motif for Simply Crochet that I’ve found myself turning it into a baby blanket for my new niece/nephew. At least being only small there won’t be so many ends! I’ll update you on that when the magazine is published.

Leave a Reply

